The Last Remnant

..if you have any kind of requests regarding what i do or if you want to report a problem with site (download, dead link ..etc)

The Last Remnant

Postby madcatty » Fri Aug 28, 2009 7:49 am

Hi, Sethioz.

I wish to request that you to take a tour to The Last Remnant and present to us the hacking tutorial of the game.

Also, can you please to guide us how to hack for instant leveling after each battle ( leveling to skill, art, level, weapon art and so on... if the related experience doesn't show to us as well . )

Thank you.
madcatty
Newbie..
Newbie..
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2009 7:41 am

Re: The Last Remnant

Postby Sethioz » Fri Aug 28, 2009 9:30 am

more info plz. type of game, online/offline, how big it is, does it have any anti-cheat engine ? ..etc
screenshots from google doesn't tell me much, i want info from person who have played it.
User avatar
Sethioz
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 4757
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: unknown

Re: The Last Remnant

Postby madcatty » Fri Aug 28, 2009 9:51 am

Type of game : RPG, Offline. Single Player.
The game doesn't contain anti-cheat engine.

You may take a tour in :
http://www.gamefaqs.com/computer/doswin ... 50908.html
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnkFS9pZ4Ls
http://lastremnant.wikia.com/wiki/The_L ... nant_Guide ( details )

The game files is 4gb +. Google can get for it.

Thank you.
madcatty
Newbie..
Newbie..
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2009 7:41 am

Re: The Last Remnant

Postby Sethioz » Sat Aug 29, 2009 12:16 pm

from video it seems like its turn-based strategy (like heroes of might and magic for example).
im not interested in those games at all, but have you tried anything ?
have you tried to change your experience points or levels or something ? it should be enought if you just search for the value you see on screen.
User avatar
Sethioz
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 4757
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: unknown

Re: The Last Remnant

Postby madcatty » Sat Aug 29, 2009 1:10 pm

Thanks for your time to take a tour to this game.

I do understand the basic HP hacking by Tsearch from the guide you have posted.

But i am facing some problems to continue hacking the game, maybe you can guide me to continue somehow.

The problems as below :

1) Searched the ally HP, AP and locked, but the enemy HP and AP will be locked too.
2) Weapon and Mystic art is depends on how much time you are using to increase the level, but it doesn't show the art experience needed to the next level.

What shall i do to solve the problem ?

Thank you.
madcatty
Newbie..
Newbie..
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2009 7:41 am

Re: The Last Remnant

Postby Sethioz » Sun Aug 30, 2009 12:27 am

from videos it seemed that HP is kind a like one ? and this "slider" in middle moves ?
well once you find the hp address, put it into autohack and see how many breaks points you get (make sure hp decreases for both. then you should be able to nop out the right function.

as about leveling (experience) it will give you level after some time ?
if so, then you can just do unknown and keep doing increased, then for example also do 'not changed' when paused, to eliminate other values that keep increasing in game.


have you also looked for trainers ? usually i check for trainers first and if there's no trainer for my liking i hack the game and see what i can find.
User avatar
Sethioz
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 4757
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: unknown

Re: The Last Remnant

Postby madcatty » Sun Aug 30, 2009 5:42 am

Ya, it has a trainer to lock the health and power. I will try to study from the opinion that you gave about the breakpoints.

For the skill, actually there have some tutorial to guide how to edit the skill.
But they are guide only with the memory address ready, just simply editing the code to change the skill.

I want to learn how to search and edit from nothing to something.
This game give me a chance to try.

Actually there is an experience needed to increase the skill level to next level. but it doesn't show to us the experience digit, it show only the skill name, level and tree.

Example:
Image
Image
To increase the skill level, i have to keep on using the skill, so that it will gain the exp to the skill in order to level up.

So, what should i do is to use unknown, then try to increase the skill level until it get the address right ?
If i get the address, just try in memory editing ?

Another question, if i want to hack the character to level up after each battle, what should i do ?

Thank you.
madcatty
Newbie..
Newbie..
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2009 7:41 am

Re: The Last Remnant

Postby Sethioz » Sun Aug 30, 2009 6:32 am

good that you want to try it yourself not just use a trainer.

yes you do unknown at first and then just relax and think what happens to value when you do something (or don't do).
for example lets assume that "mystic missile" has 1303 experience points (or whtever it can be called) and needs 2000 for new level.
if it only increases when you use it, then for example do this:
1. unknown
2. do not use that power
3. search "not changed" < because you did not use the power and it did not get any experience.
4. now use it just enought to increase it lil bit < do it as fast and with as less moves as possible, to prevent other values from changing.
5. use it some more and change to other power, to make sure that it wont increase anymore, do increased search
6. now 'not changed' again < to eliminate more unnecessary addresses, you can do it like 10 times in row.
7. again now use it lil bit and do increased < again with as less moves as possible.

this is pretty much what i do for unknown values.


as about leveling after each battle, i don't fully understand it. i mean i do understand what you want, but not the way how game works.
for example why you want 1 level after each battle ? i think its quite impossible if it does not show experience points, because you would have to guess the exact level point in experience. lets say that 200 is 1 level, then 410 is level 2, 690 level 3, 1050 level 4...etc. if you will find the experience for character level, then you will be able to change it, but i doubt you can change it so you will get level exactly. you could change it to high value to get few levels.


* Once you do get something working, then consider posting the hacks into "Hacks / Cheats / Exploits / Trainers" too *
User avatar
Sethioz
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 4757
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: unknown

Re: The Last Remnant

Postby madcatty » Sun Aug 30, 2009 12:25 pm

Thank you, mr sethioz~
I will try to work for it later, if it is work, i will be share in the forum.

Thanks for your guide.
madcatty
Newbie..
Newbie..
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2009 7:41 am

Re: The Last Remnant

Postby madcatty » Mon Aug 31, 2009 10:25 am

I have failed to get for it, mr sethioz.
TSearch found last 12 addresses, but it didn't get the skill address...

Any other way to work for it?
madcatty
Newbie..
Newbie..
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2009 7:41 am

Re: The Last Remnant

Postby Sethioz » Mon Aug 31, 2009 9:51 pm

try with artmoney and make sure that you do the right search, that you dont make a mistake and won't do "not changed" instead of "increased" ..or any other similiar mistake. it's there, no doubt about it.
User avatar
Sethioz
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 4757
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: unknown

Re: The Last Remnant

Postby madcatty » Tue Sep 01, 2009 4:13 am

Ok, let me try again.

Question for Olly Debugger :

TSearch autohack may crash the last remnant and force to end the game.
So that i have to use the olly debugger to run as autohacking, i am 1st time to use olly debugger and not familiar to it.

Once i get the item address, example: 10A30AFE, then i run the olly -> attach TLR.exe -> at the buttom window right click go to -> expression -> type in 10A30AFE to search.
Get the address -> highlight it and choose breakpoint -> hardware -> access (R/W) -> byte, and what should i do next ?

I have to change the value of the item to get for the breakpoint as normal in TSearch autohacking, but once olly was attach the game.exe, the game is force to pause, am i have to detach it to run the game?
Do you mind to guide me to continue the step that i was stopped ?

Thank you.
madcatty
Newbie..
Newbie..
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2009 7:41 am

Re: The Last Remnant

Postby TeamRetox » Tue Sep 01, 2009 10:47 am

OllyDBG is my thing :D Don't know if seth uses it a lot.

Once you attached to the game and it is frozen/paused simply press the following button to make the game continue:
Image


edit: if you put a breakpoint on the function you can use F7 and F8(or F6 dont remember been some time since I used it) to step into the function that called it or continue further down in the function(which is really usefull for making keygens or breaking protections)
TeamRetox
Allie
Allie
 
Posts: 222
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2009 3:48 pm

Re: The Last Remnant

Postby madcatty » Tue Sep 01, 2009 12:08 pm

Hi, teamretox.
I tried to clock the play button, the olly status is showing as running, but i can't switch to the game to continue...
Am i miss something ?
madcatty
Newbie..
Newbie..
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2009 7:41 am

Re: The Last Remnant

Postby Sethioz » Tue Sep 01, 2009 2:50 pm

can't you run game in window mode or what do you mean can't switch to game ? as TR said, it's the play button for unpausing and it should work just fine after that.
no i haven't used olly much, indeed i should take a deep look in it and make a good tutorial on how to hack games with it (get necessary info), cuz in lot of cases Tsearch really does crash games.
User avatar
Sethioz
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 4757
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: unknown

Re: The Last Remnant

Postby madcatty » Tue Sep 01, 2009 3:39 pm

ya, i run the game in window mode which is able to switch the game by simply pressing alt-tab.
I mean that when i am press the "play" button in olly, olly status is showing as running at the buttom right column, but the game is pause still..
Do u mind to post a tutorial ?

Now i try to search for another item address and i can get the address like 1197F46F 90 90 90 ( Attack Chain address ).
The maximum of the chain is 9999, i want to make it to 9999 chain every beginning of battle and freeze permanent, what should i do?
madcatty
Newbie..
Newbie..
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2009 7:41 am

Re: The Last Remnant

Postby Sethioz » Tue Sep 01, 2009 6:50 pm

1197F46F 90 90 90 < address or you mean in tmk ?
1197F46F 90 90 90 < it means that it's 3 addresses, or 1197F46F on 3 bytes.
like this:
1197F46F
1197F470
1197F471
in dec, it would be 144 (90 in hex). if you put 144 (90 in hex) for all, then its same as nopping the function.

however i do not from head how to write trainer to include the value. you can google for "how to beat dma" or how to make trainer.
i know im missing tutorial for olly and trainer making, just not in the best mood, kind a annoyed lately, sry.
hope that TR can help you out with some kind of tutorial for olly or how to call an address and write your own value in there.
User avatar
Sethioz
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 4757
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: unknown

Re: The Last Remnant

Postby madcatty » Wed Sep 09, 2009 2:33 am

Hi, Sethioz...

i set the hotkey as numpad 1 and key in 144 to the following address :

1197F46F 144
1197F470 144
1197F471 144

But the game is crash while i am testing to press numpad 1 during the game...
in this case, i have to use olly too ?
madcatty
Newbie..
Newbie..
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2009 7:41 am

Re: The Last Remnant

Postby Sethioz » Wed Sep 09, 2009 4:11 am

addresses won't tell me much, cuz most likely they are different in every game, but i have ran into similiar problem in 2 games.
NFS undercover and Alarm for cobra 11 - crashtime
nfs was kind a fucked up, but in cobra 11 i did not know this trick, so i kept crashing my game and couldn't figure it out, however now im pretty sure that i know what was wrong.

you should read this > Need for Speed Undercover hacks
scroll down to the "3. Infinite NOS" part and read it carefully.
while in Remnant, you got 3 breakpoints, i assume that this was under TMK:
"1197F46F 90 90 90" < right ?
so you added all these 3 addresses and set value to 144 (90 in hex) and it crashed ?
2 things i would test:

1. what if you check the checkbox in front of that breakpoint that pops up ? will it crash too ?
-sometimes it wont crash when you automatically check this checkbox, but does crash when you do it with hotkeys (its some Tsearch's synch error, it wont change all values at once, so for second its like 144, 144, x, where x is the original value, its not visible with eye, but enought to crash, ive had it few times.) so if checking the checkbox works fine, then remake the hotkeys.

2. like in NFSU, it does say something like "1197F46F 90 90 90 90" (example only), BUT in order to get nitro working, you only have to do this "1197F46F 90"
so yes TMK says 90 90 90 90 or 90 90 90 ..etc, but only first one has to be frozen, im sure this was my problem in cobra 11 too, cuz when i nopped the line (checked the checkbox or did it manually by adding addresses) it just crashed, however when i froze the address, then time was frozen.

NOTE, this is purely theory and things i would test, i do not know this for sure.
User avatar
Sethioz
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 4757
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: unknown

Re: The Last Remnant

Postby madcatty » Thu Sep 10, 2009 11:47 am

Hi, Sethioz~

Ya, i have tried to check the breakpoint box, the game won't crash during the battle, but crash only when end of the battle...
The breakpoint can't use for the next game launch, it will be force to close the game.exe.

I found that the 2nd breakpoint is show in the autohack window after i got the 1st breakpoint but i keep on to change the value in game.
............
So, what i have to do is testing the 2nd breakpoint ?
madcatty
Newbie..
Newbie..
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2009 7:41 am

Next

Return to Requests / Report Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest

cron