How to run games in windowed mode

Talk about game mods and editors, no game hacking here (cheat engine..etc)

Re: How to run games in windowed mode!!!

Postby Sethioz » Wed Apr 08, 2009 12:45 am

what path ? you are like talking about something else...read the README.txt file. i did not create that tool and i don't have GRID installed.
for me GRID worked perfectly in window mode with the GRIDlauncher.
User avatar
Sethioz
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 4753
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: unknown

Re: How to run games in windowed mode!!!

Postby Drekzao » Mon Jun 29, 2009 11:08 pm

Hi !
I'v instaled
Colin Mcrae Dirt on my Computer and :
when i tried to run it in
Window mode it didnt Worked.. .
iv tried :
the Code:
MODE_WINDOW=1
- Nothing Happend
&
D3DWindower - Fullscreen
3DAnalyzer - Fullscreen O_O'
DXWnd - Fullscreen again -.-'

so . . .
some help wold be good (:
User avatar
Drekzao
User
User
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu May 21, 2009 10:06 pm

Re: How to run games in windowed mode!!!

Postby Sethioz » Tue Jun 30, 2009 12:46 am

im quite sure that DiRT had its own settings for window mode. DiRT had some config file where you was able to manually change settings too, but i remember that it had a window mode option in the tool.

just in case make sure that you used the tools right. test them on some other game, then use same settings on DiRT.
if it still doesn't work and you can't find any config tool in DiRT's game folder (or in subfolder), then all i can say is google for it. I don't have DiRT so i can't test. try googling for something like "how to run dirt in window mode" or similiar to this.

if everything else fails for me, then i can still pretty much run any game in window mode, well not really window, but im using dual monitors. i switch to "dual view" and when i run the game, then it will be using only one monitor, so i can run my programs and tools in other, however when i click on other monitor it will minimize the game, so as i said, not really a window, but effect is similiar.
User avatar
Sethioz
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 4753
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: unknown

Re: How to run games in windowed mode

Postby XaneXXXX » Fri Mar 06, 2015 10:35 pm

There is also another program that is called 3D Ripper DX. It's pretty good for old games like Scarface - The world is yours etc. I tried 3DAnalyzer but it would fuck up the textures. 3D Ripper can also force Directx 9 if needed.
You can read more about it here: http://www.deep-shadows.com/hax/3DRipperDX.htm

Direct Download! link if anyone wants it! Sethioz feel free to add this program to topic if you want too :)
User avatar
XaneXXXX
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Sun May 08, 2011 11:19 pm
Location: Dark Zone

Previous

Return to Game - Modding / Editing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron