FarCry 2 [FC2 / FC 2] hacks & hacking

get your superiourity here ! be an offline or online GOD of the game. infinite ammo, unlimited nitro, turbo boost, god mode, you name it !

Re: FarCry 2: hacks

Postby JohnDeacon » Mon Jan 05, 2009 10:00 pm

I don't andurstand 3...
Where do I search for the value and how do I get more diamonds :?: :!:
JohnDeacon
Newbie..
Newbie..
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 9:56 pm

Re: FarCry 2: hacks

Postby Sethioz » Tue Jan 06, 2009 2:32 am

you probably don't understand it, because you didn't read 1 and 2 :)
read the whole post from beginning to end, not other way around and you'll understand. if not, then read the Basic game hacking tutorial
User avatar
Sethioz
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 4754
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: unknown

Re: FarCry 2: hacks

Postby jewman20 » Mon Jan 19, 2009 9:15 pm

k um do u noe any version of the infinite diamond cheat on the xbox 360 cuz i dont have far cry 2 on PC
jewman20
Newbie..
Newbie..
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 9:11 pm

Re: FarCry 2: hacks

Postby Sethioz » Tue Jan 20, 2009 10:24 am

I think somebody already asked that here. First of: it is not a cheat, its a hack. it is not something you just type in and get it. you have to hack game with a memory editor if you didn't read it already. For xbox360, there's also some console tools. like the modchip ..etc. I don't have xbox360 or ps3 so i really can't tell exactly what you need, but you can try googling for something like "hacking tools for xbox360" or "xbox360 memory tool" ..etc. use your imagination and put those frases together or try different searches. for example PS2 had 'gameshark' which allowed you to hack games. I still have ps2, but not gameshark. so again i don't really know what's it capable of, but what i heard it is also a memory editor so you can pretty much do anything. I'm quite sure that ps3 and xbox360 has same kind of tools available.
User avatar
Sethioz
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 4754
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: unknown

Re: FarCry 2: hacks

Postby Ninyasnake » Tue Feb 24, 2009 2:43 pm

Hi, it's my first comment .blah. and Im german. thats the reason why I register to this forum, cauz I want to ask ^^

So, I want to have more diamonds in Farcry 2. I know how a memory tool work, but i don't know how to use it.

I understand everything what you said:
Sethioz wrote:as i said, you filter for it dude. lol thats how memory tools work. you can't find anything on first search, you always have to filter. read the basic game hacking tutorial. you search for 11, use or gain some diamonds, filter for next value, again you gain or use some diamonds and filter for next value.. until you get under 10 addresses (usually 1-3).



plz show me the controls of Tsearch?

maybe some screenshots....

thx
Ninyasnake
Newbie..
Newbie..
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 2:25 pm

Re: FarCry 2: hacks

Postby Sethioz » Tue Feb 24, 2009 2:51 pm

Have you read Basic game hacking topic ? Check the TUTORIALS part, it explains quite well how to use Tsearch. If you need further help with Tsearch or other tools, then post them into basic game hacking topic (if its not FarCry2 related, but tool related instead).
User avatar
Sethioz
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 4754
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: unknown

Re: FarCry 2: hacks

Postby Ninyasnake » Tue Feb 24, 2009 2:57 pm

yes i have read it.

sorry, but im german and need lil bit more informations :oops:

Example: when I have 19 diamonds in fc2 > I key in 19.> found: 23.000 > :shock: ^^

how i can use the filter but not delete the information "19"?



PS.: you know teamviewer 4.0?!
Last edited by Ninyasnake on Tue Feb 24, 2009 3:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Ninyasnake
Newbie..
Newbie..
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 2:25 pm

Re: FarCry 2: hacks

Postby Sethioz » Tue Feb 24, 2009 3:07 pm

uh no.

1. you have 19 diamonds
2. you SEARCH (the search button) for 19 (4 bytes should work)
-now you see the search bar going, when it stops and "ok" button appears, press it
3. now you go into game and spend some diamonds or get a diamond/s
4. now lets say you have 17 diamonds
5. you click on the filter button (the button on the right from search, the mag glass with ...)
6. you type in 17
-now you see the search again, when it ends click ok, now it should have way less adresses.
-now you simply keep doing that, until you end up with 1-10 addresses
-when i say keep doing that, it means you either get diamonds and filter or use diamonds and filter.

here's a small image with the search and filter buttons
Attachments
msn_screenshot_65.JPG
msn_screenshot_65.JPG (13.22 KiB) Viewed 6831 times
User avatar
Sethioz
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 4754
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: unknown

Re: FarCry 2: hacks

Postby Ninyasnake » Tue Feb 24, 2009 3:16 pm

man you great! .oomga.

I had 19 diamonds. I bought something. now i have 4 diamonds. now i have 6 Adress with value "4". Now what :?:


I HAVE IT! .dh.



thx :oops:
Ninyasnake
Newbie..
Newbie..
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 2:25 pm

Re: FarCry 2: hacks

Postby Sethioz » Tue Feb 24, 2009 3:56 pm

yeah forgot the last part lol, then you have to test them one by one. add them all into cheat list (either by double click or with the plus image) and then change value and see which one has effect in game.
you said you got it, but just in case i still posted it.
User avatar
Sethioz
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 4754
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: unknown

Re: FarCry 2: hacks

Postby Ninyasnake » Tue Feb 24, 2009 4:32 pm

Sethioz wrote:yeah forgot the last part lol, then you have to test them one by one. add them all into cheat list (either by double click or with the plus image) and then change value and see which one has effect in game.
you said you got it, but just in case i still posted it.




yes, :oops: :!: WE GOT IT :lol:
Ninyasnake
Newbie..
Newbie..
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 2:25 pm

Re: FarCry 2: hacks

Postby Sketch » Fri Jul 10, 2009 6:05 pm

hey plezz tell me .. how to gt infinite diamonds..i tried everything....bt it doesnt work..
it shows d changed values in the shop but when i log out of the weapon shop..i diamonds remain the same...plez help..
Sketch
Newbie..
Newbie..
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2009 6:01 pm

Re: FarCry 2: hacks

Postby Sethioz » Fri Jul 10, 2009 8:02 pm

obviously you changed wrong value, you changed the value on the 'on screen display' address only. try another address.
User avatar
Sethioz
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 4754
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: unknown

Re: FarCry 2: hacks

Postby Sketch » Sat Jul 11, 2009 7:44 am

how do i do that....?kn u post it{tutorial} for infinite diamonds too..like u did for infinite ammo......
and when i filter no. of diamonds only 2 addresss kme..i change d values on both d address..go to game see the changed values..bt as i logout of the weapon bying pc..the diamonds remain the same as before..15 only..
where m i goin wrong..???
Sketch
Newbie..
Newbie..
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2009 6:01 pm

Re: FarCry 2: hacks

Postby Sethioz » Sat Jul 11, 2009 2:35 pm

are you still doing it in sp mode or you trying to change diamonds in mp ?
as you saw from demo video and video tutorial it works just fine, nobody have ever had similiar problem, you must do something wrong if this happens, no idea what.
User avatar
Sethioz
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 4754
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: unknown

Re: FarCry 2 [FC2 / FC 2] hacks & hacking

Postby Sethioz » Sun Nov 28, 2010 7:36 pm

i downloaded the game again, no idea why. guess i wanted to make few more hacks. after 5 mins i found "max ammo you can carry", it has been added into first post.
FC2 is very crap game, cuz it keeps crashing if you do something wrong. hard to find something if it keeps crashing, was thinking to make my famous ammo hack, but im at beginning of game. i need better weapons in order to make something cool.
User avatar
Sethioz
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 4754
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: unknown

Previous

Return to Game > Hacks / Cheats / Exploits / Trainers / Glitches / Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron