FarCry 2 [FC2 / FC 2] hacks & hacking

get your superiourity here ! be an offline or online GOD of the game. infinite ammo, unlimited nitro, turbo boost, god mode, you name it !

FarCry 2 [FC2 / FC 2] hacks & hacking

Postby Sethioz » Sat Nov 01, 2008 9:06 am

- If you do not know how to hack games, go to my Knowledge Database and search for hack related terms, such as "basic game hacking" or "unlimited ammo hack". there you will find detailed tutorials.

Decided to write more or less step-by-step guide over a long time. This is because cheathappens is full of morons who won't release new trainers. Here's few easy things to do:

1. Infinite ammo with reload
2. Infinite ammo without reload
3. Unlimited Diamonds
4. Infinite medkits / syrgs
5. max ammo
6. unlimited ammo for flamethrower


1.
-Run FarCry 2 in window mode (press Alt+Enter), this way its easier to hack.
-Get and open Tsearch
-Open process in Tsearch, choose farcry2.exe
-Now go into game and take out the weapon you wan't ammo for
-Look at the ammo left value (not in clip. 30/60, then look at this 60).
**NOTE** Make sure you keep weapon out while searching !!! DO NOT pause game or take out map.
-In Tsearch click on this magnificant glass thing to begin search.
-Choose 4bytes (because game allocates at least 4 bytes for this)
-Search for the ammo you have. if you have 30/60 then search for 60
-Now go back into game and shoot some bullets and RELOAD (make sure you reload)
-Now look at the value again. if you shoot 5 bullets and reload it will be 30/55
-In Tsearch click on this mag glass with ... at end to filter.
-Filter for 55.
-Repeat those steps until you end up with 2-3 addresses.
-Second address should be right one. double click to add it into list
-Freeze the value, by clicking on that checkbox in front of the address so small blue icon appears.
-Now go into game and test if it is right address. shoot and reload.
if ammo did not decrease, then it is right. if it did, then you did something wrong ! or have wrong address, test all of them until you find right address.

-So now to the point to get it for all weapons.
-Click on "autohack"
-Choose "enable debugger"
-click on autohack again and this time choose "autohack window"
-Now UNfreeze the address !
-Right click the address you found and choose "autohack"
-Go into game, shoot and RELOAD, while doing so, keep eye on the autohack window. The breakpoint that pops up after reloading is what you need !
-Now TEST before going any further. Check the checkbox in front of that breakpoint that appeared.
-Go into game, shoot and reload. If you did everything right, then now you have infinite ammo for all weapons.
Also when you switch weapons, it will fill the ammo if it was emptyd before.
NOTE - LMGs had some glitches. it didnt work, but when i switched weapon, then it filled the ammo again, so its almost as good.
-Once you found the breakpoint.
-UNfreeze it.
-Highlight it and then click on the "Tmk" button in "autohack" window
-Choose "button script"
you should see something like this:
Code: Select all
Tmk button script
Copy and Past into tmk using ctrl+V
Ex: Patched script for a ON button
and Unpatched script for a OFF button

Patched script:
Poke 1014453A 90 90 90


UnPatched script:
Poke 1014453A 89 71 14

You only need ONE line. You need THIS:
Code: Select all
Poke 1014453A 90 90 90
- its 3 bytes, so we add 3 new addresses at 1 byte.
-Now in Tsearch main window, click on this white paper to add new address.
-put this there : 1014453A and make sure its 1BYTE
-now add: 1014453B and 1014453C
**If you dont know how to add in HEX language then use your windows calculator at scientific mode**
-now you can make 2 hotkeys for each address
-Right click the 1014453A address and choose "edit"
-click on "set" and then "click here to set" button.
-now click the hotkey you want to use.
-Choose Action - set value
-90 in HEX is 144 in DEC, so you set 144 there.
-do SAME with other 2 addresses too.
**You should first make hotkey that changes back to normal. to do so, simply make hotkeys in same way, but value should be what it was before you edited them. NOTE that you haveto UNFREEZE the breakpoint before adding back to normal hotkeys!!!***

-Now when you set those 3 addresses at 144, you will have infinite ammo for all weapons.

2. This is done the same way as infinite ammo with reload. Only difference is that you will search for the "in-clip" value instead of remaining bullets.

3. This is also very easy. You simply search for the diamonds value at 4bytes (it is 1-2 byte value, but game allocates at least 4bytes, so its easier to find it on 4byte search). You do not have to use autohack on this. simply change diamonds to some HIGH value and save the game.

I also did no jamming, but it is lil bit harder and im not going to write tutorial for it. In short you have to eliminate the "jam" function in game. It can be done using debugger (autohack). It is simply a function that appears when gun jams. I think it ruins game when you take out reload and jam, so i couldn't bother to write tutorials for it, but feel free to ask and discuss it and anything else about FC2 hacking.

4. Do the unlimited ammo hack with reload and you have yourself unlimited medkits too, that simple.


5. first find the address for unlimited ammo left (unlimited ammo with reload)
- now go to that memory location using memory view in Tsearch
- go to 5th byte
here's example:

64 00 00 00 80

where 64 is your ammo left and 80 is the max ammo you can carry.
change it to FF FF or something like that and you can carry lot of ammo (65535 = FF FF)


6. same as other ammo, but values are different.
full tank value for flamer is 300
search that, then filter for decreased and you will find it.


Here's a demonstration video:
-click here-
Here's video tutorial
-click here-
User avatar
Sethioz
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 4754
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: unknown

Re: FarCry 2: hacks

Postby Sethioz » Wed Nov 05, 2008 11:15 am

If somebody wants infinite ammo for flamethrower, then full tank's value is 300.
1. search for 300 when tank is full
2. shoot some and search for decreased.

NOTE. i found out that when you use debugger and "nop" the function which tells game to decrease ammo left, then it also gives you unlimited syr kits. obviously game uses same function to decrease your syr kits too.
User avatar
Sethioz
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 4754
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: unknown

Re: FarCry 2: hacks

Postby Linkman81 » Fri Nov 07, 2008 12:38 pm

I am using Vista, Far Cry 2 v1.01.

In your ammo hack, I followed instruction and when got to the point of using autohack I used the key that popped up when he reloaded the gun.... and freezed it. Then when back in game and I emptied a clip, he would just reload endlessly until my ammo was gone. Perhaps I am doing something wrong. I am not trying to hack the base ammo, just the clip ammo. What might I be doing wrong.
Linkman81
Newbie..
Newbie..
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 12:35 pm

Re: FarCry 2: hacks

Postby Linkman81 » Fri Nov 07, 2008 2:29 pm

I figured out my problem stated above. My new problem is that when I'm using the autohack and finding the line that says "Poke ******** 90 90 90" with the TMK button, I get a line that ends in a NUMBER not one that ends in A. Mind you, this is when I'm trying to hack the "in clip" value (different from your example of trying to hack the total ammo), I don't get a value that ends in an "A" like with the total ammo example. Like I said, this time it ends in a number. In the "total ammo" hack example you just added two more lines with a "B" and a "C", I'm not sure how this would work if my line ended with a number.

Let me know if there is anythign I can do or look into.

Brandon
Linkman81
Newbie..
Newbie..
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 12:35 pm

Re: FarCry 2: hacks

Postby Sethioz » Fri Nov 07, 2008 3:26 pm

addresses are in HEX. you simply add +1 to the first address.
If address is like this :
12345 90 90 90
then it means that this is a 3 byte address (3 addresses, not only one).
addresses go in line, just like numbers go up.
first 90 is 12345
next 90 is next address (12346)
and last 90 is 3rd address (123457)
guess you got the point ? just add +1 in HEX language. so 5+1 is still 6 in hex, but 9+1 is A and A+1 is B..etc.

you simply need to use windows calculator if you don't know how HEX works. you open it, switch to scientific mode and click on HEX.
then enter your address
press + button
enter 1
press enter

HEX language is quite easy.
0123456789ABCDEF
so instead of 10, comes A.
you can EASILY convert HEX values into DEC (numeric), by using the calc.
you click on HEX and enter A for example and then you simply click back to DEC and you will have 10 there.
so B=11, C=12..etc.
you can also use easy write in Tsearch, but i prefer adding 3 (less or more in some cases) addresses into cheat list.

NOTE - again i mention that you have to hold your weapon out at all times and you can't pause game or anything. It does find 3 addresses and only one address will actually affect ammo.
User avatar
Sethioz
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 4754
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: unknown

Re: FarCry 2: hacks

Postby Linkman81 » Fri Nov 07, 2008 5:07 pm

thank you for all your help. I've always dabbled in programs like tsearch and artmoney enough to make some simple changes, but using TMK is a blast and opens up a whole new world. I didn't know that about hex continuing into letters after #9, nor the calculator function, thanks for letting me know. Yeah, I've noticed that once I run out of ammo or change weapons that the address that I searched for changes. Or maybe I didn't have the right address in the first place. It seemed to change on me, and I would have to search again. The second time I followed your instructions of keeping the gun out. Thanks for the great tutorial. I'm a chiropractor, but games and programming (hacking them if the need be) are a hobby of mine that I enjoy. I've also got into the programming language (if you can call it that) of AutoIT. I've heard that the next step is just to learn Visual Basic, because I'm already about 3/4 there with knowing AutoIT. Anyways, thanks again, and best of luck in all you do!

Linkman81
Linkman81
Newbie..
Newbie..
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 12:35 pm

Re: FarCry 2: hacks

Postby Sethioz » Fri Nov 07, 2008 5:18 pm

Actually this is the way how you can make a trainer.
once you have found a breakpoint, you can check the disassembler tab in "autohack" window. This will show you the functions.
You can also register the top line and then check the values in Register and replace them.
so for example you can make it add ammo, instead of decreasing it. I made a similiar tutorial for resident evil 4, where ammo increases after reloading.
Making a trainer is very similiar to this, but it needs few more details. For example in trainer you would need to "call" up a EMPTY memory address (which is also writeable) and write the new function there and then tell the game to use this instead of original.

Reason why i don't make trainers...is well uhmm. This way ppl can do it by themselves. so if trainer is for specific version, then they don't have problems if they make it themselves. This method works on every version (and on 99% of games too). so using this tutorial its possible to make similiar things in other games too.
User avatar
Sethioz
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 4754
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: unknown

Re: FarCry 2: hacks

Postby gamer526 » Tue Nov 18, 2008 4:03 am

What is the hack for the unlimited ammo cheat on the Xbox 360. :?: :!:
gamer526
Newbie..
Newbie..
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 3:59 am

Re: FarCry 2: hacks

Postby Sethioz » Tue Nov 18, 2008 7:13 am

this post makes no sense, but im assuming you searching for a unlimited ammo on xbox 360 ?!
i don't have xbox and i haven't dealed with console game hacking much, but most likely you need a memory editor for xbox 360.
GameShark is most obvious choice. As far as i know, gameshark can be used to manually edit game's memory too, but 90% of games have gameshark codes (something like trainer for pc).
Do some googling about xbox 360 game hacking or ask about such devices from local stores, im sure they have info about them, because such devices are not illegal and often some official shops even sell them.
User avatar
Sethioz
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 4754
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: unknown

Re: FarCry 2: hacks

Postby gamer526 » Wed Nov 19, 2008 2:28 am

thanks :!:
gamer526
Newbie..
Newbie..
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 3:59 am

Re: FarCry 2: hacks

Postby nWoSnake2 » Tue Nov 25, 2008 2:30 am

I got confused at the diamond part it says to enter the value I have 017 diamond and I entered 017 and it came up with a lot of results I went and bought a gun from the arms dealer and did the ... search and I still get a lot of results what am I doing wrong?
nWoSnake2
Newbie..
Newbie..
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2008 2:26 am

Re: FarCry 2: hacks

Postby Sethioz » Tue Nov 25, 2008 6:37 am

haven't you learned math ? you don't put 0 in front of values like 010. 010 = 10. actually when searching then this 0 is ignored anyways, so it does not change anything.
you doing nothing wrong, you need to filter more, thats all. Don't do the filter right after another. if you have 17 diamonds, then search for 17. now go to dealer and buy something cheap and exit the shop (value does not change while you still in shop, you have to exit, well not shop, but computer) so if you now have 15, you filter for 15. you prolly still have lots of addresses, so go buy something else. so if you now have 13, you filter for 13. I don't think it takes over 4 searches in total. i got it in 2 (i manually picked the right address out of like 20)
User avatar
Sethioz
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 4754
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: unknown

Re: FarCry 2: hacks

Postby Air_Crash_NL » Sun Nov 30, 2008 4:30 pm

i want to have more diamonds, so when i let Tsearch search for my diamonds value (11) Tsearch finds 4681 hits :cry:

So how do i know wich one it is?
Air_Crash_NL
Newbie..
Newbie..
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2008 4:28 pm

Re: FarCry 2: hacks

Postby Sethioz » Sun Nov 30, 2008 7:51 pm

as i said, you filter for it dude. lol thats how memory tools work. you can't find anything on first search, you always have to filter. read the basic game hacking tutorial. you search for 11, use or gain some diamonds, filter for next value, again you gain or use some diamonds and filter for next value.. until you get under 10 addresses (usually 1-3).
User avatar
Sethioz
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 4754
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: unknown

Re: FarCry 2: hacks

Postby lvisser » Sun Dec 14, 2008 2:58 pm

I have a wierd problem. other then not quite knnowing how to changhe diamond value. i did the search. found two adresses an identified the one that is supposed to be the amount of diammonds i have. i changhed it from 8 to 88 and when i switched back to the game it started this pingpinging sound and my value decreased back to 8 -_-. what did i do wrong?
lvisser
Newbie..
Newbie..
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2008 2:23 pm

Re: FarCry 2: hacks

Postby Sethioz » Mon Dec 15, 2008 9:14 am

you said you found 2 addresses. probably you changed wrong one. also note that diamonds does not change in game instantly. you have to either pause and unpause or enter shop and leave shop or something like that. One of the values you found is simply a visible value and does not effect real diamonds, other is real diamonds and when you change it, then other value changes too, so try the other address.
User avatar
Sethioz
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 4754
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: unknown

Re: FarCry 2: hacks

Postby lvisser » Mon Dec 15, 2008 1:38 pm

i will post some more hacks
Last edited by lvisser on Mon Dec 15, 2008 2:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.
lvisser
Newbie..
Newbie..
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2008 2:23 pm

Re: FarCry 2: hacks

Postby lvisser » Mon Dec 15, 2008 1:44 pm

So here i am posting some other FarCry 2 hacks.
These should be pasted in the "target area" in the shortcut properties window.
Like this:
shortcut_commandline.jpg
(147.28 KiB) Downloaded 10274 times


Add a space behind what is alredy there and a space after every command line when adding more then one, except the last.

I agree with Setioz this makes the gameplay lame
*WARNING THIS WIL MAKE GAMEPLAY LAME!*
*EITHER YOU SUCK OR DO NOT HAVE THE SENSE TO FINISH THE GAME IN A FAIR WAY*
*I reccommend you finish the game and THEN start mocking around with it, it really takes the fun off, unless you finished it.*

The Commands

NOTE # Do not use the God Mode or the Unlimited Ammo codes until you have completed the tutorial, that means AFTER you have delivered the tape to the church. If you do so anyway you will become stuck.
Godmode:
Code: Select all
-GameProfile_GodMode 1

Weapons don't jam:
Code: Select all
-GameProfile_UnlimitedReliability 1

All weapons unlocked per map:
Code: Select all
-GameProfile_AllWeaponsUnlock 1

Skip intro movies:
Code: Select all
-GameProfile_SkipIntroMovies 1

Unlimited ammo:
Code: Select all
-GameProfile_UnlimitedAmmo 1


more to come in next edit im still working on them ^.^
Last edited by lvisser on Wed Dec 17, 2008 10:15 pm, edited 2 times in total.
lvisser
Newbie..
Newbie..
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2008 2:23 pm

Re: FarCry 2: hacks

Postby lvisser » Mon Dec 15, 2008 3:05 pm

Sethioz wrote:you said you found 2 addresses. probably you changed wrong one. also note that diamonds does not change in game instantly. you have to either pause and unpause or enter shop and leave shop or something like that. One of the values you found is simply a visible value and does not effect real diamonds, other is real diamonds and when you change it, then other value changes too, so try the other address.



I did use the wrong one. but neither one of the adresses seemed to bee the good one. i did the search again with an older save where i had more diamonds. ad it worked. i had to manually pick it out of 6 adresses whatever i did i kept getting 6 adresses :P
thx 4 the help :mrgreen:
lvisser
Newbie..
Newbie..
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2008 2:23 pm

Re: FarCry 2: hacks

Postby Sethioz » Mon Dec 15, 2008 9:18 pm

I didn't even know that there's command line cheats. is there more ? you could post whole list if you have them. Yeah i agree with those things, using god mode makes it dumb, or infinite ammo in clip. I started playing normally, but then game crashed in middle of save (what are the chances of that lol?) and ofcourse i had only 1 savegame...so i lost the savegame and i really didnt felt like playing again. then i did infinite ammo and kind a rushed to the place where i was, but i only made infinite ammo left (the ammo you have left, not in clip). maybe ill get the game again in future and make something else.

Also few tips about posting:
1. you could use "edit" option if you make many posts in row.
2. you can use "upload attachment" to upload pics directly to forum, which is way better to use some freehosting.
3. you should use "code" block to post specific cheats, so its more visible and understandable.
User avatar
Sethioz
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 4754
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: unknown

Next

Return to Game > Hacks / Cheats / Exploits / Trainers / Glitches / Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron