Page 1 of 1

bloody v7 mouse

PostPosted: Fri Jun 06, 2014 7:01 pm
by megaman1982
Hey everyone I'm having trouble with this mouse,first of all I cant change the dpi,I double click 1 and it doesn't flash,also I used the settings from youtube but it doesn't help with recoil for the ak47 in CSGO,can anyone help?

just one more thing,I would love to be able to use mouse 2 to awp but also use it as the sniper button to lower dpi at the same time,is this possible?

Re: bloody v7 mouse

PostPosted: Fri Jun 06, 2014 7:52 pm
by Sethioz
Hey. umm well .. if you double click "1" and it does nothing, i think your mouse is broken. it should not depend on software, but make sure your Bloody5 software is installed, change the dpi settings via software and make sure to SAVE into mouse memory with the save/apply button, so that it pops up the message that settings are saved into internal mouse memory.
If after that it still doesn't change using "1" button (double click), then send the mouse back, it's faulty.

Which settings are you talking about? my video?
Does it work for other weapons? Also make sure to assign the profiles and APPLY the settings so that they are saved into mouse memory and finally don't forget to choose the profile with "N" and "3" key/s (wherever you assigned them).

Do you mean use your right click as slow-motion / slow dpi ? I don't think its possible with bloody5 software, but i'm sure you can find a tool that can slow mouse dpi generally in windows and then assign the hotkey to mouse 2. Google can help in that, just look for a generic tool to slow your dpi rate in windows, it should work perfectly fine and then just assign it to mouse 2.
If there's no way, use "autohotkey" to assign the hotkey to mouse 2.

Re: bloody v7 mouse

PostPosted: Sat Jun 07, 2014 10:23 am
by megaman1982
thanks for the help,well I got the wheel to flash again but I don't see an option for 400dpi,lowest I can get is x 600 and y 600,is this correct? also there is an option to use mouse 2 as a sniper button which lowers dpi only problem is mouse2 then doesn't work in CSGO as zoom in function.

Re: bloody v7 mouse

PostPosted: Sat Jun 07, 2014 10:33 am
by megaman1982
ok i've done the dpi setting now.

Re: bloody v7 mouse

PostPosted: Sat Jun 07, 2014 11:31 am
by megaman1982
It would be great if someone with your expertise could tweak the ak47 as it's unpredictable,there is a video on youtube and he has it perfected but he didn't post his settings,all his bullets go in a straight line with no recoil.

Re: bloody v7 mouse

PostPosted: Sat Jun 07, 2014 8:31 pm
by Sethioz
As about mouse 2 button, set it onto slow motion in bloody5, then try to remap the zoom / aim in CSGO, see if it takes.
Most games can use any button for anything, you just remap.

as about AK, you just have to play around with it, that's all. reduce/increase the time between shots and try adjusting the recoil supression level, it's easy enough.
You can test in single player tutorial, there's no time limit.