Page 1 of 1

cmd not working commands

PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2012 11:35 am
by Legu
Allright, i updated my zenframework (php), and after i did it, i wanted to check my ip. It didnt work....if i hit the windows button and type cmd in the searchfield, and hit enter, the cmd window pops up like always, but when i try to use commands, they dont work. And that is the tricky part...some commands work...like

-- cd
-- rd
-- mkdir
...

commands that dont work for example:

systeminfo
taskkill
help
ipconfig
....

Any ideas?
Image


(Also: if i run the cmd window from system32, manually, it works....)

Re: cmd not working commands

PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2012 12:47 pm
by Sethioz
systeminfo and help are not even commands.
you have completely wrong understanding of cmd.
if ipconfig doesn't work, but when ran manually it works, it means your windows is fucked up. you have some permission issues.

you have to first learn what cmd really is. only commands you have, are things like "cd" "cd .." "dir" "del" "ren" ..etc
help, systeminfo, ipconfig ..etc are not commands at all. cmd works fine, its your windows that doesn't work. things are missing or blocked.

Re: cmd not working commands

PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2012 6:30 pm
by Legu
Okay then what can cause this kind of problem?

Re: cmd not working commands

PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2012 7:16 pm
by KEN
Legu wrote:Okay then what can cause this kind of problem?

missing windows files or the files being blocked.
See if something is blocking them and try a windows repair maybe.